Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Bleeding after weekly patch change FEMSEVEN CONTI  (Read 3047 times)

Sparklet

Bleeding after weekly patch change FEMSEVEN CONTI
« on: January 31, 2016, 02:30:50 PM »

Just wondered if anyone has experienced a light bleed a day or so after changing their patch? I have been using Femseven Conti for the past 2 years with no problems until recently. For the first time I forgot to change the patch on the normal day and did so 2 days later. Since then every time I put a new patch on I get a small bleed and a period type ache. I am 60 and have been on some form of HRT for about 15 years, can't stand the thought of coming off it and all the post menopausal investigations. Any thoughts, much appreciated.

Taz2

Re: Bleeding after weekly patch change FEMSEVEN CONTI
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2016, 08:32:27 PM »

Hi Sparklet - if you were younger than I would think that it was the slight drop in progesterone due to the late patch change which would cause this (it's the withdrawal of progesterone which triggers a bleed) but I'm not sure why it would now be happening each time. I appreciate that you don't want all of the fuss of investigations etc. but if it were me I would get it checked out. Although it's probably nothing to worry about it's really not worth taking the risk to be honest.

Someone else will be along soon I'm sure with more advice.

Taz xx  :hug:

Sparklet

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2016, 09:00:43 AM »

Thankyou Taz2

Just trying to put off the inevitable, going to ring for GP appointment this morning. Will post what happens.x

Taz2

« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2016, 10:38:13 AM »

I hope it goes ok. It's probably just a blip. I look forward to your "what happened" post!

Taz x

Sparklet

« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2016, 11:55:08 AM »

Hi there