Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Elleste Duet 1mg any advice on when to take it?  (Read 14737 times)

OptimaMater

Elleste Duet 1mg any advice on when to take it?
« on: October 27, 2015, 07:41:15 PM »

Hi girls. I'm new to MM , my dr recommended this site. I'm 49 and after blood tests found out I'm peri menopausal. My doc has prescribed Estelle Duet 1mg, I've had the tablets 2 weeks and still haven't plucked up the courage to start taking them. I have a few questions for those who take this..

Is it best to take in the morning or at night?

Are there any adverse side effects? I have suffered huge depression in the past but after counselling and changed circumstances, have been really stable for a while. My fear is HRT will make me feel low ( which I want to avoid) My doc reassures me most people feel better not worse.

I am feeling pretty lousy at times anyway, but not emotionally down, just night sweats, slight irritability, bone aches and stiffness , terrible tiredness at times and a heavy feeling as if I'm going to have a period , but I don't. I'm very irregular now, pretty heavy when I do bleed but no idea when it will come. Just had two with a few days gap after more than 2 months of nothing. Doc said to take Estelle on first day of period but I've been a bit chicken and not started yet!

Any help gratefully received!

Optima x

dazned

Re: Elleste Duet 1mg any advice on when to take it?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2015, 08:09:58 PM »

Hi and  :welcomemm:

I too was 49 when I first started hrt,like you was given elleste duet 1mg and it was a godsend.
So get taking it,don't expect miracles it won't happen overnight and be prepared to stick to it for at least 2months. I took mine first thing in morning as I was less likely to forget  ::)
Good luck and keep us updated.

OptimaMater