Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 2112 times)

Jube

« on: October 26, 2015, 08:27:49 PM »

Hi
I'm new to this.   Thought I'd tell you about me and see if anyone else has similar experiences.
I'm 50 and came off the pill last year as I thought I was probably menopausal - had night sweats for years....
Had a few light periods but not much. Lots of joint aches, mood swings, insomnia, fatigue, hot flushes, irritability - you name it i had it!!!!  ButI I thought I would put up and not go on hrt. Then it got painful to make love, and I got thrush again so visited my GP. She prescribed Vagifem. About two weeks later I had a light period then 2 weeks later bleeding again, Saw different doctor who said it was coincidence. Still worried I visited my own GP who said I should have scan  and trans-vaginal scan just to make sure everything was ok. Had this is September and the radiographer said all was fine - the bleeding was most probably because I was peri menopausal.
About three weeks later rang my GP to ask if I could start taking Vagifem again(as sex was VERY painful )and ad been advised to stop vagifem until after scan. She said she had results of scan and it showed I had 'patchy' womb lining and needed to go for hysteroscopy and womb lining biopsy. Had the biopsy last week which was EXTREMELY painful. The doctor said he would not do hysteroscopy as I was "not tolerating" the biopsy very well and if necessary go back for hysteroscopy under GA. Rang the hospital today who told me results would be about 4 weeks unless it had been urgen (don't know but it's urgent to me) Four weeks of worry
worry worry :(

dazned

Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2015, 08:44:16 PM »

Hi and   :welcomemm: