Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: New member, I suffer with hot sweats any help would be grateful :-)  (Read 5804 times)

Fiona1967

I am new to menopause matters found a magazine and found it really useful, so I have signed up, I don't as yet want to go down the HRT road, but I've got all of the problems of menopause and want advice on what is available to me. Many thanks in advance.

Dancinggirl

Re: New member, I suffer with hot sweats any help would be grateful :-)
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2015, 01:35:50 PM »

Hi and welcome to MM Fiona1967
Do read up all the info on this site and get really clued up. Most of the ladies on here have the more extreme meno symptoms (this is about 60% of women) so need to use HRT. HRT is a personal choice but is worth trying if you really need relief - don't be frightened off by past scares.
Do tell us more about yourself - age etc?
DG x

Jaki T

« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2015, 01:39:20 PM »

Hi Fiona

I am new here too and have awful sweats (they they are not hot ones).  I don't want to go down the HRT road either because of very bad experiences with the pill in the past and high blood pressure, even though I appreciate that HRT doses are much lower. 

I am trying to look into red clover and black cohosh which I've not tried yet.  I have tried sage but not found that very effective.

My best wishes to you  :)

Fiona1967

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2015, 02:01:28 PM »

I am new to menopause matters found a magazine and found it really useful, so I have signed up, I don't as yet want to go down the HRT road, but I've got all of the problems of menopause and want advice on what is available to me. Many thanks in advance.
Hi and welcome to MM Fiona1967