Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Symptoms on Femosten getting worse  (Read 4860 times)

pepperminty

Symptoms on Femosten getting worse
« on: May 24, 2015, 10:24:33 AM »

Hi ladies,

I have been persevering with Femosten 1/10 now for 3 months and my symptoms are gradually getting worse , not better. Yesterday I lost words again and my speech was confused , my sleeping is getting worse again, and my aches are worse and I feel generally unwell . Has anyone had this ? I do not think it is related to the progesterone particularly.

Peppermintyxx

jedigirl

Re: Symptoms on Femosten getting worse
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2015, 12:15:50 PM »

Hey Pepperminty,
Maybe you need the stronger 2/10 Femoston? If you try it and it doesn't suit then maybe a patch or the Utrogestan/Estragel route might be better..
Do you feel you need more estrogen?
 You need a chat with your GP. xx

pepperminty

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2015, 12:42:02 PM »

Hi thanks Jedigirl,

those are two options on my list to try. Unfortunately any benefits I seem to have got initially seem to be diminishing rapidly. I have an appointment in June so , I will wait until then . I was just wondering if anyone else had this problem , but not  necessarily relating it to progesterone . I want to give everything a fair crack of the whip , but I am flagging at the moment and sometimes it helps to hear how others have got through the same problem. Although I realise everyone is different. I feel about 150 and hate being so low.

peppermintyxx

jedigirl

« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2015, 12:58:47 PM »

Yes feeling fairly low myself at the moment.
I guess the problem is never knowing what our hormones are doing. If only they didn't fluctuate so much we would have a shot at treating the problem. Then again if they were stable I guess we'd be ok!!
Good luck pepperminty x