Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Evorel Conti.. periods and headaches..  (Read 4162 times)

Chillibean

Evorel Conti.. periods and headaches..
« on: May 25, 2015, 01:08:02 PM »

Hi.. I have been using Evorel Conti patches for about 6 months now.. have had a few ups and downs.. some spotting and itchy patches down below - but have all more or less cleared up after time!  I have just moved from the UK to Qatar.. .. so not sure if this is climate change or to do with the patches but... I have just got a full on period with sore boobs (my last proper period was about 5 years ago!!!!) and accompanying this - severe headaches that have lasted over a week - feels almost flu like symptoms.  Is it the patches or coincidence in change of climate???  Any suggestions/help etc.. Have been to the doctors but was a waste of time here..  :-\  I am 49 years of age and started with menopause symptoms 7 years ago.. but only started with patches last year.

Taz2

Re: Evorel Conti.. periods and headaches..
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 01:23:20 PM »

Hi Chillibean - welcome to the forum.

Could it be that your patches haven't been sticking as well due to the hot climate? If so you may not have received enough of the progesterone - it's the withdrawal of progesterone which causes a bleed. It does sound hormonal as you have got the sore boobs but five years is a long time without a period to suddenly get one. Guidelines here are that any bleeding after a year or more without HAS to be investigated. I appreciate that it may be difficult but I would urge you to ask for tests. It's probably nothing serious but one thing that does have to be ruled out is endometrial cancer. Please don't leave it. Someone else will be along soon with more advice.

You will find lots of help and support on here. Please let us know how you get on.

Taz x  :welcomemm:

Chillibean