Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Mindfulness  (Read 3558 times)

bramble

Mindfulness
« on: November 04, 2014, 09:06:07 PM »

Has anyone tried it and did it help with anxiety? There is a course local to me and I thought I would give it a go. Have tried most things....................

Bramble

Dancinggirl

Re: Mindfulness
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, 09:12:36 PM »

I've been practising Mindful Meditation for around 9 months now - my GP recommended I read up about about it.  I do find it helps me to cope with tiredness and stress.  It takes some time and discipline to practise it and build it into your daily routine but I think it's well worth trying - it certainly can't do any harm. DG x

honeybun

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2014, 09:16:23 PM »

Oh i would love to learn how properly. I have a grass hopper brain and find it very difficult.

If you decide to go please tell us all about it.

Honeyb
x

Joyce

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2014, 10:35:20 PM »

My GP recommended it for anxiety, but I didn't do it.

groundhog

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2014, 10:55:20 PM »

It's has been recommended to me but at times of extreme anxiety I'm too anxious to try it!  It's a wonderful idea though - to live in the moment basically ( I think).  But if you are anxious I think it is difficult to do this.  I would go to a class if there was one available to me as I think if you can master it,  it's got to be a good thing :) xx

babyjane

« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2014, 10:26:39 AM »