Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: What antidepressants are most helpful for menopause  (Read 5472 times)

TropicalVon69

What antidepressants are most helpful for menopause
« on: November 04, 2014, 03:24:55 PM »

Hi ladies does anyone know what ads are most helpful for menopause please

Hurdity

Re: What antidepressants are most helpful for menopause
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2014, 05:29:37 PM »

I have no experience but some of them are listed here:
http://www.menopausematters.co.uk/prescribed.php

Hurdity x

thorntrees

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2014, 05:50:09 PM »

I'm on 10mgs of citalopram if that's any help. A few start up problems but now 7 months in and the flushes, night sweats and anxiety have all improved- not gone completely but definetly better. Hope you can find one to suit you.

Thorntrees.

rosebud57

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2014, 06:17:10 PM »

I took prozac for 6 months.  They saved my life.  Not always necessary to stay on them for a long time.  My doctor said he would be happy to keep me on them for up to 3 years, but after six months I knew I was ready.  Sometimes that's all it takes.

TropicalVon69

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2014, 06:54:44 AM »

Thanks ladies just dont think citalopram is working ...will investigate further X

Spangles

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2014, 07:34:59 AM »

Hi