Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Just saying hi!  (Read 2093 times)

Gill257

Just saying hi!
« on: September 09, 2014, 10:33:26 PM »

Hi everyone,
Another newbie here. I'm Gill and I'm 43. I visited my GP a few weeks ago with extreme fatigue and following 2 lots of blood tests I was told that my FSH is 117 and my oestrogen is 23, and there's no doubt it's menopause.  It's not what I expected to hear at all and I've managed to confuse myself totally reading up on it.
I had a Mirena coil for 4 years and have had no period for the last 3. My GP has now removed it and wants to wait for a couple of months to see if I have a period naturally before starting any HRT. Since it's been removed the hot flushes have started (for someone who is always feeling cold I'm finding this a bit strange) I've started to get spots and I'm feeling a bit out of sorts. I struggle with my weight in general, I'm just hoping I can maintain it as I have a limited diet due to Coeliac and some other intolerances.
I've been reading some of the threads and I'm confident that I can pick up some advice and tips to get me through this difficult time. Thanks in advance for any support you can give me.
Gill  :)

justaboutcoping

Re: Just saying hi!
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2014, 11:02:37 PM »

Hi Gill :)

I'm new to all this myself so can't offer much help but definitely can offer support! This forum is great and loads of useful information, I've spent the last couple of evenings reading through stuff - hubby is having to talk my back lol x

Ju Ju

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2014, 05:36:32 AM »