Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Hi, newbie here, who's been through POF!  (Read 2847 times)

Dahlings

Hi, newbie here, who's been through POF!
« on: April 18, 2014, 09:14:09 AM »

Hi All,

I wish there'd been a site like this when I went through the menopause in my mid 20s! I'm 44 now, so it's all behind me, but I had no clue why I was an emotional train wreck with no periods back in the mid 90s.

It's great to see that there's a resource for women going through it now, because doctors aren't always the best of help.

I managed without HRT (just), but that's because I wasn't allowed it, having had a DVT when I was pregnant at 17. SO glad I started young (not intentionally, I may add), because I'd probably be childless now if I'd waited for the "right time".

If anyone has any questions, do feel free to ask.

In the meantime, I'm looking forward to getting to know you!

Inga

Taz2

Re: Hi, newbie here, who's been through POF!
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2014, 09:26:24 AM »

Hi Inga - what a lovely first post!

Taz x  :welcomemm:

Dahlings

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2014, 09:55:56 AM »

Thank you Taz! :)

chuffinghormones

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2014, 03:14:00 PM »

Hi, I'm new to this forum, first time today.

I'm 31 soon and am going through premature menopause.  It all started when I had mirena coil removed last August because of lower tummy pain.  I haven't had a period since. Went to GP end of November by this point I was having most of the symptoms of menopause. GP was good and sent me for blood test for FSH and e2 and FSH was high and e2 was very low indicating premature menopause.

Dr said if test in June come back the same I can start hrt. She told me to take calcium supplements supplements.