Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: Can I halve utrogestan capsule ?  (Read 18313 times)

Spangles

Re: Can I halve utrogestan capsule ?
« Reply #30 on: April 17, 2014, 08:49:58 PM »

Hi Polly

This is really interesting, I'm experiencing exactly the same, I'm on the same dose and it's my first time using Utrogestan. I've been told to take it for 12 days but I'm only going to use it for 10, even though I forgot a dose! I don't think I can manage the full 12 days. Keep us posted on how you get on as it will be interesting to know, especially as I am the same.

Shellb
xXx

PollyH

« Reply #31 on: April 17, 2014, 09:26:11 PM »

Hi shellb

Glad I'm not the only one. I have decided to take it again tonight orally and see how I go. I have already missed a dose because it makes me feel ill. Do you use it vaginally? I'm not sure whether to try it this way I'm a bit scared too. A lot of women on here take it this way. Still got six too go - keep me posted how you are feeling. I had to stay off work this week because of it. Will report back tomorrow.

PollyH
xxxx

Spangles

« Reply #32 on: April 18, 2014, 06:14:15 AM »

Hi Polly
I use it orally, like you I'm a little worried about using it vaginally as I haven't done this before. My main side effects with any progesterone are anxiety and low mood but since I have been using the Utrogestan I've felt absolutely exhausted, I take it at night too. I'm only using it for ten nights instead of twelve so roll on tonight so I can take the last one!!!
Keep posted on how your doing
Shellb
xXx

juliekim

« Reply #33 on: April 18, 2014, 09:06:27 AM »

Hi Pollyh and Shellb,