Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: help!!!  (Read 1910 times)

emma123

help!!!
« on: April 06, 2014, 05:19:41 PM »

hello there.  its my first time here and hope im doing it right.  im hoping you all might be able to help me through this awful time.  i cant talk to my family about it i feel it too private.  my name is emma and im 44, ive suffered with what i and my gp thought was severe pmt for a couple of years now. i used to get very depressed and have horrendous mood swings,  be so cruel and say the the nastiest of things to my most supportive husband to the point i could of walked out on everything. in a calm moment im like what the hell am i doing??? this went on for two weeks prior to my period and a week after my period started.  but now im like it every day, ive been like it for months  i hate myself.
 ive tried the pill which didnt work, ive tried prozac which was fine but destroyed my sex life.
 For a year or so ive been getting hot, i just thought it happened in embarassing situations but getting worse and also started with heart palpitations which frightening.  gp put me on beta blockers till scans etc showed a normal heart (thank goodness) also around this time tried some new anti depressants mirtozapine. the beta blockers and mirto clashed i put tons of weight on and still felt crap.  whilst awaiting scans etc my husband thought i could be staring with the menopause.  id never thought about this im far too young haha and im still having regular periods 24 day cycle used to be about 26/7 but loads lighter. but the more i thought about it yes maybe.  went back to gp who sort of aggreed with me and put me on Qlaria a contraceptive pill a bit like HRT.  ive been on this now for 3 weeks and im feeling no better. has anyone had this treatment that can offer me any advice and help. xxx

Mrs January

Re: help!!!