Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Menopace - any good?  (Read 6527 times)

GypsyRoseLee

Menopace - any good?
« on: April 11, 2014, 08:55:19 AM »

By far the worst symptom of my peri-meno is the mood swings and anxiety. At the moment I'm weaning myself off my anti-ds because I want to be cured, not just given tablets to mask my symptoms. I have been charting my cycle for the last 3 months and I know my mood and anxiety are closely linked to my cycle. Waiting results of blood test to see if my GP will recommend HRT.

Tried to buy Menolieve yesterday, but Boots no longer stock it. Bought Menopace instead, but not sure it will help with the mood swings and anxiety?

carrs

Re: Menopace - any good?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2014, 09:21:39 AM »

Hi gypsy

It's certainly a good idea to keep a diary to see if the way you are feeling is hormone related.

I doubt if menopace will help much with mood. I know there is a relationship between diet and mood and the vitamins in menopace may help a little to promote mental and physical wellbeing, which is why I take them, but all these things are debatable, and not everyone agrees that they are necessary.

Why do you need a blood test to check for menopause? This is normally only done if you are way below the usual menopause age.

GypsyRoseLee

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2014, 09:34:37 AM »

I am 43, so my GP thinks I'm a little young to be going through menopause. But both my Mum and Auntie went through it in their late 30s, so it's not surprising if I'm doing the same. For the last few months I only really feel good and okay for about one week per month, around the time I ovulate.