Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: I passed!!  (Read 10185 times)

Dyan

Re: I passed!!
« Reply #15 on: February 15, 2014, 05:55:50 PM »

:congrats: dulciana
Well done!!!

dulciana

« Reply #16 on: February 15, 2014, 06:05:59 PM »

Thanks Dyan!
 :thankyou:

Ju Ju

« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2014, 09:21:14 AM »

I knew as a child I had a voice, but my parents couldn't afford lessons. I have needed lessons in order to learn how to breathe (!) and to produce volume. My friend decided to teach children singing and piano, when she retired from teaching. I persuaded her to teach me and now she has several adult pupils, who have followed in my wake. She is an excellent teacher, able to use language to paint a visual picture in your mind.

I've started on Grade 3. We would have skipped Grade 3, but I have no musical background and need to get a more solid background, eg sight reading. So we've going to take our time, plus my recent asthma problems do hamper singing. I struggle to to take in enough breath, but it is getting better week by week. No Italian songs in the list. I'm working on 'God be in my head'. Very simple on the face of it, in meaning and tune, yet not when you get into it.

Where can you play now you are professional? Do you play in concerts, churches, with choirs? Maybe you will have a chance to play around Britain, then we might get the chance to enjoy your music!

littleminnie

« Reply #18 on: February 16, 2014, 01:32:10 PM »

:ola:
We'll Done!!

dulciana

« Reply #19 on: February 16, 2014, 04:20:39 PM »

Thanks Littleminnie.
 :thankyou:

Ju Ju - your singing lessons and teacher sound fantastic - it sounds just like "right place, right time"!   How interesting that other people have followed your lead, too.