Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: side effect of Estrogel  (Read 28115 times)

juliekim

side effect of Estrogel
« on: January 03, 2014, 02:23:18 PM »

Hi everyone,

I do hope I am posting on the right bit as I am a newbie but have already posted on the new members bit and this is a new question!

I wanted to ask if anyone has had any side effects of racing pulse from taking Estrogel, or who are hypothyroid and have felt racy and wired after being on Estrogel for a short time.  This is because for the last few days I have felt like this, my pulse is 99 today when it is normally around 70.  The only time I have felt like this before is when I have supplemented with too much of my thyroid tablet.  I can't quite fathom it as estrogel is meant to suppress utilisation of thyroid hormones and not enhance it!!

If anyone has any explanations I would be grateful to hear them!  I take a split dose of my Armour Thyroid so am not going to take the afternoon dose to see if my pulse slows down. My only other explanation could be that the mouth splint I am wearing to see if realigning my jaw helps my ME is suddenly having a big effect on the balance of hormones - will have to speak to my lovely alternative dentist about that!! I have been wearing it for 4 months now, so I feel it is more to do with using 14 days of Estrogel.

I am sorry to sound so complicated but thought I would give you the full picture of what is going with me healthwise! If anyone has words of wisdom, I would be grateful to read them!!

Many thanks,

Julie

Rowan

Re: side effect of Estrogel
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2014, 03:23:52 PM »

Hi Juliekim

There is an awful of of info about estrogen and its interaction with  the thyroid, boring and hard to understand "Papers" so have tried to pick one that's fairly easy to understand.