Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: feeling suicidal.....so stopped hrt. Hi I'm new to this!  (Read 5648 times)

Cherish

feeling suicidal.....so stopped hrt. Hi I'm new to this!
« on: August 17, 2013, 10:10:12 PM »

Doctor told me about four months ago that I was menopausal ....well, actually, she said I was a " woman of a certain age". Not helpful and I had no confidence in taking hrt so I left it for a month or so and saw another GP. He was lovely and I started on trisequens, took them for two months but had very heavy bleeding and the progesterone phase made me ultra PMT. He changed them to Elleste Duet 1 mg last week but 4 pills in I was suicidal!
Doctor told me to stop immediately and prescribed homeopathic Sepia.

Having a hard time relationship wise as I've probably been peri for most of it but now I'm just mental and even I can't live with me. I feel a bit better with the Sepia but not feeling confident about the future at all  :'( . Doctor is on holiday for two weeks now so trying to hang on in there till he returns and can talk about the options.

Kathleen

Re: feeling suicidal.....so stopped hrt. Hi I'm new to this!
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2013, 09:47:54 AM »

Hello Cherish.
Sorry to hear that you are having such a rough ride and I totally sympathise with how you feel. I actually felt suicidal with menopausal anxiety and that's what prompted me to start HRT three months ago. I have seen a lot of improvement but the PMT that comes with the progesterone is a problem so I'm going to try  a different HRT as soon as possible.
Try not to despair as there are many options available and this site is the perfect place to come for information. As you have discovered hormones are very powerful but there is a future and you are not alone.
Take care.
K.     

Limpy

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2013, 10:01:38 AM »