Menopause Discussion > Press requests etc

Your story for the magazine

<< < (2/3) > >>

Cathypops:
I just wondered if you stll want people to contact you with storys? Thanks x

Emma:
Contributors are always needed.

Sharing your menopause experiences with other women can help them get through their menopause and make them feel that they are not alone. In our magazine, Menopause Matters we publish articles under "My Menopause", where you tell us your story.

If you would like to share your experience we would like to hear from you. Anonymity can be assured in sensitive cases.

Please contact the editor at [email protected]
Thank you for your help, we sincerely appreciate it.

Robyn:
I'm happy to tell my story, because I think I have quite an interesting one to tell - brainless and aggressive GPs, dodgy naturopaths, insomnia, hot flushes, anxiety, depression - ahhhh maybe it could become a mini-series. Plus I'm a writer at heart, so I will put something together and email it off.

Emma:
Come on girls don't be shy

Your menopause story can let women know that they are not alone when suffering horrible night sweats, mood swings and regular hot flushes. what you did, tried in the way of remedies, what worked and what didn't is all useful information.

This is typically what we are looking for and it's not a bad procedure to help you string the words together.
The articles follow a fairly straightforward pattern and we need information such as:

* A little bit about yourself to give the reader a picture of you.
* When did you get your first flush or symptom?
* When did you realise that it may be the menopause?
* What treatment did you seek?
* Did you go to your GP?
* Or did you try some alternative treatments?
* Was your GP helpful?
These are some of the basics but every women is different and I dare say you will have points to add to these.