Menopause Discussion > Alternative Therapies

Is the answer in the stars?

<< < (3/5) > >>

peri:
I consider I had a hard time and I'm Leo.  I definitely feel it affects your start in life whereabouts in the school year you are placed though.  For example, I was always one of the youngest in the class and it takes a while to catch up.  I was a late developer physically, (started periods late) and mentally (didn't go to university until I was 33).  Whereas my sister born in September and one of the eldest in the school year was physically mature and top of the class.  There's nothing in it now (between sister and me), which supports the theory time of year dictated the difference.  Sorry for taking this subject off on a tangent - it is fascinating though x

Ju Ju:
I had a friend at college who studied astrology ( not a college subject!) who told me that tabloid and magazine horoscopes were a load of baloney, as it was far more complicated than fitting into one of 12 star signs. Sun signs, birth time of day etc etc. But I do fit characterwise into my star sign, Pisces rather neatly. Whether that has any bearing on my experience of menopause? I tend to feel my early experience of life has made me vunerable to health issues, therefore to menopausal symptoms.